Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Big Star - Live In Memphis on Colored Vinyl 2LP + Download Card - direct audio

Big Star - Live In Memphis on Colored Vinyl 2LP + Download Card

Omnian Records

  • $ 2998

Big Star Live In Memphis on Colored Vinyl 2LP + Download Card

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl, Colored Copies Are Limited Contact Us!

The gig poster read: “Big Star In Their Farewell U.S. Performance." Luckily, this iconic Memphis band’s homecoming show was nothing of the kind. As Jody Stephens points out in his liner notes, “We played Los Angeles three days later and went on to play together for another 16 years. No one ever said anything about the poster.”

Omnivore Recordings is proud to present Big Star’s only known professionally filmed show in its entirety. Live In Memphis chronicles that October 29, 1994 performance on double vinyl plus download card. The 20-song set contains Big Star classics like “Thank You Friends,” “September Gurls,” and “The Ballad Of El Goodo,” Chris Bell’s “I Am The Cosmos,” and covers of T.Rex, The Kinks, Todd Rundgren and more, performed by a line-up of Alex Chilton, Jody Stephens, and Jon Auer and Ken Stringfellow from The Posies.

Also included are notes from filmmaker Danny Graflund, Ardent Studios’ John Fry, Jody Stephens, Jon Auer, and Ken Stringfellow in the LP packaging. Per Omnivore tradition, the first pressing of the LP will be 1,000 colored vinyl, with black to follow. For the first time, you will be able to hear this legendary performance, of the-one-and-only Big Star Live In Memphis at the New Daisy Theatre!

Big Star Live In Memphis Track Listing:

1. In the Street
2. Don’t Lie to Me
3. When My Baby’s Beside Me
4. I Am the Cosmos
5. Way Out West
6. Till the End of the Day
7. The Ballad of El Goodo
8. Back of a Car
9. Fire
10. Daisy Glaze
11. Jesus Christ
12. For You
13. Baby Strange
14. Feel
15. September Gurls
16. Big Black Car
17. Thank You Friends
18. The Girl from Ipanema
19. Patty Girl
20. Slut

We Also Recommend