Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Bill Withers - Still Bill 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Bill Withers - Still Bill 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 3498

Bill Withers Still Bill 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music On Vinyl is proud to present the next gem of Bill Withers Still Bill. It's rich, subtly layered music, but its best attribute is that it comes on easy, never sounding labored or overworked. In fact, it takes several spins of the album to realize just how versatile Withers is on Still Bill, to hear how he makes intricate, funky rhythms sound as effortless and simple as the album's best-known song, the gospel-tinged inspirational anthem "Lean On Me".

That's the genius behind Withers' music: it's warm and easily accessible, but it has a depth and complexity that reveals itself over numerous plays. Then there's the quality of the songwriting, which is as assured on the grooving "Lonely Town, Lonely Street" as it is on the suspicious, paranoid "Who Is He (And What Is He to You)?" or "Use Me," where he happily submits to being used by his object of affection.

This high level of songwriting is sustained throughout the record, making this probably his best record ever.

Still Bill is the second studio album from soul legend Bill Withers, originally released in 1972 and featuring the mega-hit “Lean On Me” (the first track to ever reach #1 on the Soul chart and the Billboard Hot 100). With accompaniment from members of the Watts 103rd St. Rhythm Band, Still Bill also includes the funky classic, “Use Me,” amongst a handful of other first-rate cuts.

Bill Withers Still Bill Track Listing:

1. Lonely Town, Lonely Street
2. Let Me In Your Life
3. Who Is He (And What Is He To You)?
4. Use Me
5. Lean On Me
6. Kissing My Love
7. I Don't Know
8. Another Day To Run
9. I Don't Want You On My Mind
10. Take It All In And Check It All Out

We Also Recommend