Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Birth Of Joy - Get Well Vinyl 2LP + CD - direct audio

Birth Of Joy - Get Well Vinyl 2LP + CD

Long Branch records

  • $ 1898

Birth Of Joy Get Well Vinyl 2LP + CD

Get Well starts off right where Dutch psychedelic rockers Birth of Joy's debut full-length album Prisoner (2014) ended. The band stepped further away from the standard 60/70s rock & roll sound and again renewed themselves by – maybe even more than ever before - incorporating stoner, punk and now also prog-rock influences. 

Influenced by '60s psychedelia and blues, the band is mesmeric combination of steaming, floor-pumping rock n roll that takes you back to the heady times of the MC5, The Doors and even Pink Floyd, whilst at the same time is peppered with a modern twist of stoner, grunge and punk that works to create a lip-smacking sound of their very own, and ensures Birth Of Joy is no straight-forward retro-trip.

Just like their last album, Get Well was recorded and mixed by Joris Wolff (De Staat, Within Temptation and Mister, Mississippi) and mastered by Brian Lucey (The Black Keys, Artic Monkeys, David Lynch, Dr. John).

Birth Of Joy Get Well Track Listing:

1. Blisters
2. Meet Me At The Bottom
3. Choose Sides
4. Numb
5. Midnight Cruise
6. Carabiner
7. Those Who Are Awake
8. You Got Me Howling
9. Get Well
10. Hands Down

We Also Recommend