Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Birth Of Joy - Live At Ubu Colored 180g Vinyl 3LP - direct audio

Birth Of Joy - Live At Ubu Colored 180g Vinyl 3LP

Long Branch records

  • $ 1898

Birth Of Joy Live At Ubu Colored 180g Vinyl 3LP

2015 has been yet another good one for Dutch psychedelic rockers Birth Of Joy. Earlier this year they got nominated for a prestigious Edison Pop Award with their latest studio album Prisoner, and now they’ll release their first live album. Live At Ubu was recorded during two sold out shows on January 29 and 30 in Rennes, France and captures the psychedelic rockers doing what they do best – playing high-energy psychedelic organ rock & roll. Combined with a totally crazy audience this triple LP-set will certainly knock your socks off!

Influenced by psychedelia, blues and steaming rock & roll this trio takes you back to the good old times of MC5, The Doors and even Pink Floyd. At the same time they introduce a modern twist influenced by stoner, grunge and punk and hence create their own sound. With a drum-player that could be John Bonham’s son, an organist that harasses his instrument to death and a singer/guitarist that seems to be the power-incarnation of 'The Lizard King', this band is bound to catapult psychedelic rock and roll back into our modern times with an energy you can’t resist!

Birth Of Joy Live At Ubu Track Listing:


1. The Sound
2. Teeny Bopping
3. Devils Paradise
4. Envy
5. Fat Fish
6. Grow
7. Magic
8. Surfing A Gogo
9. Code Red


1. Backstabbers
2. Motel Money A Way
3. Drink The Cup
4. Not Much Time To Lose
5. Smile
6. Dead Being Alive
7. How It Goes


1. Rock N Roll Show
2. Three Day Road
3. Make Things Happen
4. Mad Men
5. Know Where To Run
6. No Big Day Out
7. Monster

We Also Recommend