Cart 0
Bjork - Vespertine on Limited Edition Colored 2LP + Download - direct audio

Bjork - Vespertine on Limited Edition Colored Vinyl 2LP + Download

One Little Indian Records

  • $ 2298

Bjork Vespertine on Limited Edition Colored Vinyl 2LP + Download

In celebration of Björk’s mid-career retrospective at the Museum of Modern Art in New York, and the release of the Björk: Archives book, One Little Indian is reissuing the Icelandic artist's back catalog on vinyl including Debut (1993), Post (1995), Homogenic (1997), Vespertine (2001), Medulla (2004), Volta (2007) and Biophilia (2011).

Björk's intimate and celestial fourth official full-length outing features largely whispered vocals, micro-beats and lush strings which envelop and seduce the listener. As delicate as it is beautiful, Vespertine stands as one of Björk's crowning achievements. Includes the hypnotic singles "Hidden Place," "Cocoon" and "Pagan Poetry."

"A word that helped me a lot making this record was "hibernation." Being internal is a form of hibernation, and I related it to winter, the sound of crystals in wintertime. That's what I wanted this album to sound like." - Bjork

Bjork Vespertine Track Listing:


1. Hidden Place
2. Cocoon
3. It's Not Up To You
4. Undo
5. Pagan Poetry
6. Frosti


1. Aurora
2. An Echo, A Stain
3. Sun in My Mouth
4. Heirloom
5. Harm of Will
6. Unison

We Also Recommend