Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Blink 182 - Take off Your Pants and Jacket Colored Vinyl 2LP (Awaiting Repress) Pre-order - direct audio

Blink 182 - Take off Your Pants and Jacket Colored Vinyl 2LP (Awaiting Repress) Pre-order

Geffen Records

  • $ 2998

Blink 182 Take off Your Pants and Jacket Colored Vinyl 2LP

Take Off Your Pants and Jacket is the fourth studio album by the American pop punk band Blink-182. Produced by Jerry Finn, the album was released on June 12, 2001, through MCA Records. The band had spent much of the previous year traveling and supporting the album Enema of the State (1999), which launched the band's mainstream career. The cover art has icons for each member of the trio: an airplane ("take off"), a pair of pants and a jacket. Several different editions were released with additional bonus tracks.

The album was primarily recorded over three months at Signature Sound in San Diego. During the sessions, MCA executives pressured the band to retain the sound that helped their previous album sell millions. As such, Take Off Your Pants and Jacket continues the pop punk sound that the group honed and made famous, albeit with a heavier tone inspired by groups such as Fugazi and Refused. Regarding lyrics, the album has been referred to as a concept album chronicling adolescence, with songs dedicated to first dates, fighting authority and teenage parties. 

The album had near-immediate success, becoming the first punk rock-identified record to debut at number one on the Billboard 200 and being certified double platinum within three weeks. The album produced three hit singles — "The Rock Show", "First Date" and "Stay Together for the Kids" — that were top ten hits on modern rock charts. Critical impressions of the record were generally positive, commending the record's expansion on teenage themes; others viewed this as its weakness. To support the record, the band co-headlined the Pop Disaster Tour with Green Day.

Blink 182 Take off Your Pants and Jacket Track ListingGEFF

1. Anthem Part 2
2. Online Songs
3. First Date
4. Happy Holidays, You Bastard
5. Story Of A Lonely Guy
6. The Rock Show
7. Stay Together For The Kids
8. Roller Coaster
9. Reckless Abandon
10. Everytime I Look For You
11. Give Me One Good Reason
12. Shut Up
13. Please Take Me Home
14. Time To Break Up
15. Mother's Day
16. What Went Wrong
17. F**k A Dog
18. Don't Tell Me It's Over
19. When You F**ked Grandpa

We Also Recommend