Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Blue October - This Is What I Live For Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

Blue October - This Is What I Live For Colored Vinyl LP

UP Down Records

  • $ 3498

Blue October This Is What I Live For Colored Vinyl LP

"These songs should make you want to fall in love with somebody, or miss somebody, or want to do something outrageous with your life," says Justin Furstenfeld, vocalist and lyricist for the unstoppable alt-rock band Blue October. He's talking about the tracks on the quintet's tenth studio album, This Is What I Live For, introduced by lead single, "Oh My My," which is sure to make a lasting impression.

The San Marcos, Texas-based band (vocalist Justin Furstenfeld, multi-instrumentalist Ryan Delahoussaye, bassist Matt Noveskey, drummer Jeremy Furstenfeld, and guitarist Will Knaak) have earned a reputation for being remarkably dynamic, consistently delivering anthemic songs filled with rousing melodies and precision playing. And with this latest release, the members are even more in synch than ever because they wrote much of the material while they were on the road supporting their last album, 2018's I Hope You're Happy, often fine-tuning songs in front of audiences.

While Blue October's expert instrumentation is always impressive, it is the band's lyrics that have always truly set this band apart. Justin is unafraid to address uncomfortable or even ugly thoughts and emotions that many people may think or feel, but are unable to articulate. The lyrics on This Is What I Live For take this confessional method even further. "This album is going to catch some people off-guard," Matt says. "A lot of it is about interpersonal relationships - years and years of marriage, growing older, and some of the issues that you may run into with that. I know that other albums are about that, but we get into some corners of life that we haven't explored before."

Blue October This Is What I Live For Track Listing:

1. I Laugh At Myself
2. Love Stupid
3. The Way I Used to Love You
4. This Is What I Live For
5. Fight For Love
6. The Boxer
7. Oh, My My
8. Completely
9. I Will Follow You
10. Stay With Me Lyrics
11. The Weatherman
12. Follow Me Down
13. Moving On
14. Only Lost Is Found
15. Who Do You Run From

We Also Recommend