Cart 0
Blur - Blur on 180g 2LP + MP3 Coupon - direct audio

Blur - Blur on 180g Vinyl 2LP + MP3 Coupon (Backordered)

Warner Bros.

  • $ 2498

Blur Blur on 180g Vinyl 2LP + MP3 Coupon

To celebrate the 21st Anniversary of their debut release, Blur’s eponymous fifth album has now been remastered from the original tapes by Frank Arkwright (The Smiths, Arcade Fire, New Order, Joy Division), with the remastering overseen by legendary producer, Stephen Street. Expanded across two discs, the LP format of the Blur remaster is cut on heavyweight 180g audiophile vinyl and is housed in a replica of the original sleeve artwork.

1997 saw Blur abandon English character song and look towards left-field American rock for inspiration. Recorded partly in Iceland, Britpop is shunned in favor of abstract experimentalism, abrasive guitars, held together with Damon Albarn’s instinctive knack for writing memorable tunes. The album features the band’s second UK #1 single, “Beetlebum” and the casually anthemic “Song 2," the latter finally acquiring Blur transatlantic success.

Blur Blur Track Listing:


1. Beetlebum
2. Song 2
3. Country Sad Ballad Man
4. M.O.R.
5. On Your Own
6. Theme from Retro
7. You're So Great
8. Death of a Party


1. Chinese Bombs
2. I'm Just a Killer for Your Love
3. Look Inside America
4. Strange News from Another Star
5. Movin' On
6. Essex Dogs

We Also Recommend