Cart 0
Boards Of Canada - The Campfire Headphase on Limited Edition 2LP + Download - direct audio

Boards Of Canada - The Campfire Headphase Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP + Download

Warp Records

  • $ 2598

Boards Of Canada The Campfire Headphase Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP + Download

For the first time in over five years, the catalog of Boards of Canada will be reissued on vinyl courtesy of Warp Records. The albums Music Has the Right to Children (1998), Geogaddi (2002) and The Campfire Headphase (2005) will be reissued in October of 2013 while Twoism (1995), In a Beautiful Place Out in the Country (2000) and Trans Canada Highway (2006) will follow in November. A reissue of the Hi Scores EP (1996) will also be available through Skam late in the year. Each Warp reissue comes with a download code and an original BOC sticker design from the era.

For 2005's The Campfire Headphase, Boards of Canada took the lens flare electronics they'd made their name with and added treated guitars and bigger production values. The result is a colourful record that rolls like a VHS road movie. The twanging guitar on "Chromakey Dreamcoat" sounds like crossing a desert highway, while "Peacock Tail" is one of their most epic and transcendent moments, with its twinkling keys and lulling waves of synths. It's then followed up by the soaring atmospheres and big riffs of "Dayvan Cowboy." Penultimate track "Tears From The Compound Eye" is a gentle balm of static and delicate ambience, as moving as any film soundtrack. A rich and immersive album to sink into, filled with beautifully realized drama.

Boards Of Canada The Campfire Headphase Track Listing:


1. Into The Rainbow Vein
2. Chromakey Dreamcoat
3. Satellite Anthem Icarus
4. Peacock Tail
5. Dayvan Cowboy
6. A Moment Of Clarity
7. '84 Pontiac Dream
8. Sherbet Head


1. Oscar See Through Red Eye
2. Ataronchronon
3. Hey Saturday Sun
4. Constants Are Changing
5. Slow This Bird Down
6. Tears From The Compound Eye
7. Farewell Fire

We Also Recommend