Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Bob Dylan - 30th Anniversary Celebration Concert: Deluxe Edition on 180g Import Vinyl 4LP Box Set - direct audio

Bob Dylan - 30th Anniversary Celebration Concert: Deluxe Edition on 180g Import Vinyl 4LP Box Set

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 11998

Bob Dylan 30th Anniversary Celebration Concert: Deluxe Edition on 180g Import Vinyl 4LP Box Set

30th Anniversary Concert in Celebration of Dylan's First Columbia Records Album

Remastered Audio with 2 Bonus Tracks

On October 16, 1992, New York City's hottest concert ticket was the live gathering of musical giants, legends and archetypes who'd come to Madison Square Garden to celebrate the 30th anniversary of Bob Dylan's first Columbia Records album and play a selection of Dylan songs - from culturally iconic (John Mellencamp's no-nonsense "Like A Rolling Stone") to bootleg obscure (Lou Reed's acerbic take on "Foot of Pride") - that had moved and inspired them over the decades.

The four hour show, performed for a sold-out audience of more than 18,000 fans and live-cast around the world, brought together an unprecedented roster of artists and icons including Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash, Lou Reed, The Clancy Brothers, Richie Havens, Johnny Winter, Roger McGuinn, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Stevie Wonder, Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Neil Young, Eric Clapton, Ron Wood, Chrissie Hynde, The O'Jays, Eddie Vedder, Sinéad O'Connor, Tracy Chapman, George Harrison (then making his first US concert appearance in 18 years) and more. Providing musical backing throughout the show was an ensemble dream team featuring three members of Booker T. & The M.G.'s, G.E. Smith on guitar with Jim Keltner and Anton Fig on drums.

Dubbed "Bobfest" on stage by a jubilant Neil Young, the 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration reached a transcendent crescendo with an unforgettable performance and all-star jam featuring the evening's honoree. The concert served as a remarkable testament to the enduring legacy and ongoing musical influence of Bob Dylan. That valedictory gathering from more than 20 years ago proved to be a mid-career retrospective of a recording artist and performer who continues to inform and transform the cultural landscape.

With remastered audio, the 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration - Deluxe Edition makes this historic all-star musical event available for the first time on vinyl. This vinyl edition premieres two previously unreleased recordings from the concert's sound check: Sinéad O'Connor singing "I Believe In You" and Eric Clapton's interpretation of "Don't Think Twice, It's Alright." Also included are new notes by pop music historian Bill Flanagan.

Bob Dylan 30th Anniversary Celebration Concert - Deluxe Edition Contents:


1. Like A Rolling Stone - John Mellencamp
2. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat - John Mellencamp
3. Blowin’ In The Wind -Stevie Wonder
4. Foot Of Pride -Lou Reed
5. Masters Of War - Eddie Vedder & Mike McCready
6. The Times They Are A-Changin’ - Tracy Chapman
7. It Ain’t Me Babe - June Carter Cash & Johnny Cash


1. What Was It You Wanted - Willie Nelson
2. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight - Kris Kristofferson
3. Highway 61 Revisited - Johnny Winter
4. Seven Days - Ron Wood
5. Just Like A Woman - Richie Havens
6. When The Ship Comes In - The Clancy Brothers & Robbie O’connell With Special Guest Tommy Makem
7. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere - Mary-Chapin Carpenter, Rosanne Cash & Shawn Colvin
8. I Shall Be Released - Chrissie Hynde


1. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues - Neil Young
2. All Along The Watchtower - Neil Young
3. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right - Eric Clapton
4. Emotionally Yours - The O’Jays
5. When I Paint My Masterpiece - The Band
6. Absolutely Sweet Marie - George Harrison
7. License To Kill - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers


1. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
2. Mr. Tambourine Man - Roger Mcguinn
3. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) - Bob Dylan
4. My Back Pages - Bob Dylan, Roger Mcguinn, Tom Petty, Neil Young, Eric Clapton & George Harrison
5. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door - Everyone
6. Girl From The North Country - Bob Dylan
7. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right - Eric Clapton (Rehearsal – October 15, 1992) (bonus track)
8. I Believe In You - Sinead O’connor (Afternoon Rehearsal – October 16, 1992) (bonus track)


We Also Recommend