Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Bob Dylan - Hard Rain Vinyl LP - direct audio

Bob Dylan - Hard Rain Vinyl LP

Sony Music

  • $ 3598

Bob Dylan Hard Rain Vinyl LP

Hard Rain is a Bob Dylan live album recorded on two dates in May of 1976 during the second leg of his famous Rolling Thunder Revue tour. Four of the album's nine tracks were recorded in Forth Worth, TX ("I Threw It All Away," "Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again," "Oh, Sister," "Lay, Lady, Lay") while the remaining five were captured on May 23 at a concert at Hughes Stadium in Fort Collins, CO (""Maggie's Farm," "One Too Many Mornings," "Shelter from the Storm," "You're a Big Girl Now," "Idiot Wind") which was also broadcast by NBC as a one-hour television special.

Featuring Bob Dylan (vocals, guitar), Mick Ronson (guitar), T-Bone Burnett (guitar, piano), David Mansfield (guitar), Steven Soles (guitar), Rob Stoner (bass), Gary Burke (drums), Howard Wyeth (drums, piano) and Scarlet Rivera (strings).

Oddly enough, the album is named after one of Dylan's most famous songs, "A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall," but that song happens to be missing here. The fact that it poured rain for most of the Fort Collins concert may also have some relevance in the naming of the album.

Bob Dylan Hard Rain Track Listing:

1. Maggie's Farm
2. One Too Many Mornings
3. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
4. Oh, Sister
5. Lay, Lady, Lay
6. Shelter From The Storm
7. You're A Big Girl Now
8. I Threw It All Away
9. Idiot Wind

We Also Recommend