We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Bob Dylan - In The 80s: Volume One - Various Artists on Vinyl 2LP + Download - direct audio

Bob Dylan - In The 80s: Volume One - Various Artists on Vinyl 2LP + Download

ATO Records

  • $ 2198

Bob Dylan In The 80s: Volume One - Various Artists on Vinyl 2LP + Download

Tribute Produced by Jesse Lauter & Sean O'Brien with the Blessing of Bob Dylan

Featuring Covers of Dylan Material Ranging from 1980's Saved to 1990's Under The Red Sky

The brainchild of producers Jesse Lauter (Elvis Perkins, The Low Anthem) and Sean O’Brien (Dawes, PAPA), the mission of Bob Dylan In The 80s: Volume One is to shed new light on a large cache of Dylan songs that have long gone ignored, covering the period starting with 1980’s Saved and ending with 1990’s Under The Red Sky (including unreleased material - the “80s Basement Tapes” - and The Traveling Wilburys). This project has the blessing of Dylan and his management.

Album contributors include: Built To Spill, Aaron Freeman of Ween & Slash, Glen Hansard, Reggie Watts, Bonnie “Prince” Billy, Lucius, Langhorne Slim, Craig Finn Of The Hold Steady, Deer Tick, Dawn Landes, Blitzen Trapper, Carl Broemel Of My Morning Jacket, Elvis Perkins and more.

In the liner notes to this collection, New York Times best-selling author Jonathan Lethem (Motherless Brooklyn, Fortress of Solitude) writes, “In the famously difficult art of going up against Dylan’s performance of his own material, a number of these reach the highest threshold. I hope Bob Dylan listens to this record, and plays it for his current touring band.”

Bob Dylan In The 80s - Volume One Track Listing:


1. Got My Mind Made Up- Langhorne Slim & The Law
2. Jokerman- Built To Spill
3. Brownsville Girl (Reprise) - Reggie Watts
4. Sweetheart Like You- Craig Finn
5. You Changed My Life- Ivan & Alyosha
6. Night After Night – Deer Tick
7. Dark Eyes – Dawn Landes & Bonnie "Prince" Billy
8. Waiting To Get Beat – Tea Leaf Green


1. Wiggle Wiggle – Aaron Freeman & Slash
2. Congratulations – Elvis Perkins
3. Covenant Woman – Hannah Cohen
4. Every Grain of Sand - Marco Benevento
5. Series of Dreams - Yellowbirds
6. Unbelievable - Blitzen Trapper
7. When the Night Comes Falling From the Sky - Lucius
8. Pressing On - Glen Hansard
9. Death Is Not the End - Carl Broemel

We Also Recommend