We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Bob Dylan - Nashville Skyline 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Bob Dylan - Nashville Skyline 180g Import Vinyl LP

Sony Music

  • $ 2798

Bob Dylan Nashville Skyline 180g Import Vinyl LP

For a Bob Dylan album, and one that many consider to be his best, Nashville Skyline doesn't mess around with ambiguity. It's a country album, plain and simple, with Dylan abandoning his fabled talk-sing voice and evangelical message for a soothing, down-home country croon.

The new style was a perfect fit for some of Dylan's strongest material of all-time, including "Lay Lady Lay," "Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You" and "I Threw It All Away." There's also a superb duet with Johnny Cash on "Girl from the North Country" that, along with the Byrds' earlier Sweetheart of the Rodeo LP, officially broke the champagne bottle over the brand new musical genre: country-rock.

Bob Dylan Nashville Skyline Track Listing:

1. Girl from the North Country (with Johnny Cash)
2. Nashville Skyline Rag
3. To Be Alone With You
4. I Threw It All Away
5. Peggy Day
6. Lay Lady Lay
7. One More Night
8. Tell Me That It Isn’t True
9. Country Pie
10. Tonight I’ll Be Staying Here with You

We Also Recommend