We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Bob Dylan - Together Through Life on 180g Vinyl 2LP Set + CD - direct audio

Bob Dylan - Together Through Life on 180g Vinyl 2LP Set + CD

Sony Records

  • $ 3499

Bob Dylan Together Through Life on 180g Vinyl 2LP Set + CD

Dylan's Excellent 2009 Studio Album: Get the First Pressing Run

Bob Dylan's 46th career release and follow-up to 2006's Modern Times, Together Through Life features 10 new songs from the music legend including the tracks "Beyond Here Lies Nothin," "Life Is Hard" and "It's All Good." The album was recorded after Dylan was asked to compose music for the Olivier Dahan film My Own Love Song and it was produced under his usual pseudonym, Jack Frost.

In an interview, Dylan reveals that the record was inspired by the sound of classic 1950s Chess and Sun recordings:

"I like the mood of those records, the intensity. The sound is uncluttered. There’s power and suspense. The whole vibration feels like it could be coming from inside your mind. It’s alive. It’s right there. Kind of sticks in your head like a toothache. The Together Through Life songs have more of a romantic edge than the music on Modern Times. The songs on Modern Times brought my repertoire up to date, and the light was directed in a certain way. You have to have somebody in mind as an audience otherwise there’s no point."

"There didn’t seem to be any general consensus among my listeners. Some people preferred my first period songs. Some, the second. Some, the Christian period. Some, the post Colombian. Some, the Pre-Raphaelite. Some people prefer my songs from the nineties. I see that my audience now doesn’t particular care what period the songs are from. They feel style and substance in a more visceral way and let it go at that. Images don’t hang anybody up. Like if there’s an astrologer with a criminal record in one of my songs it’s not going to make anybody wonder if the human race is doomed. Images are taken at face value and it kind of freed me up."

This double 180g vinyl version also includes a full-length bonus CD of the album! You can't go wrong!

Bob Dylan Together Through Life Track Listing:

1. I Feel A Change Comin' On
2. It's All Good
3. Shake Shake Mama
4. If You Ever Go To Houston
5. Forgetful Heart
6. Jolene
7. This Dream Of You
8. Shake Shake Mama
9. I Feel A Change Comin' On
10. It's All Good

We Also Recommend