We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Bob Marley And The Wailers - Live! 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Bob Marley And The Wailers - Live! 180g Vinyl LP

Island Records

  • $ 2498

Bob Marley And The Wailers Live! 180g Vinyl LP

Includes the Original Poster

 In correlation with Bob Marley’s 70th birthday year-long celebration (2015) and the release of the expansive Complete Island Recordings vinyl box, the 11 LP's from the set will also be broken out and released individually on 180-gram vinyl beginning in September 2015. Apart from the actual disc labels which will feature more recently reissued artwork, the LP's will faithfully replicate the original album pressings.

The individual issues encompass all nine Bob Marley & The Wailers studio albums recorded for Island Records including some of their most celebrated releases like 1972 label debut Catch A Fire, 1976 US breakthrough Rastaman Vibration and the two live albums Live! (1975) and Babylon By Bus (1978). Also available: Burnin’ (1973), Natty Dread (1974), Exodus (1977), Kaya (1978), Survival (1979), Uprising (1980) and Confrontation (1983).

With his new backing band in tow and his popularity spiking around the world, Marley and the Wailers recorded their first live album at The Lyceum Ballroom in London in 1975 during the Natty Dread tour. Vastly underrated as far as live concert recordings go, nobody quite connects with his audience like Bob Marley did, and extremely moving versions here of "I Shot the Sheriff," "No Woman No Cry," "Trenchtown Rock," and "Get Up, Stand Up" are true testaments to that. Includes the original poster.

Bob Marley And The Wailers Live Track Listing:

1. I Shot The Sheriff
2. No Woman, No Cry
3. Trenchtown Rock
4. Burnin' And Lootin'
5. Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)
6. Lively Up Yourself
7. Get Up, Stand Up

We Also Recommend