Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Bob Marley And The Wailers - Survival 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Bob Marley And The Wailers - Survival 180g Vinyl LP

Island Records

  • $ 2498

Bob Marley And The Wailers Survival 180g Vinyl LP

In correlation with Bob Marley’s 70th birthday year-long celebration (2015) and the release of the expansive Complete Island Recordings vinyl box, the 11 LP's from the set will also be broken out and released individually on 180-gram vinyl beginning in September 2015. Apart from the actual disc labels which will feature more recently reissued artwork, the LP's will faithfully replicate the original album pressings.

The individual issues encompass all nine Bob Marley & The Wailers studio albums recorded for Island Records including some of their most celebrated releases like 1972 label debut Catch A Fire, 1976 US breakthrough Rastaman Vibration and the two live albums Live! (1975) and Babylon By Bus (1978). Also available: Burnin’ (1973), Natty Dread (1974), Exodus (1977), Kaya (1978), Survival (1979), Uprising (1980) and Confrontation (1983).

Marley and the Wailers' closed out the '70s with the fist-pumping and politically charged Survival. The 10-track wake up call to humanity at large is anchored by the confrontational tracks "So Much Trouble in the World," "Zimbabwe" and “Africa Unite.” Marley’s support for the struggles of Africans brought attention to their plight and he became an honored guest on that continent, including performing in 1980 at the celebration of Zimbabwe’s Independence Day.

Bob Marley And The Wailers Survival Track Listing:

1. One Drop
2. Survival
3. So Much Trouble In The World
4. Zimbabwe
5. Top Rankin'
6. Babylon System
7. Africa Unite
8. Ride Natty Ride
9. Ambush In The Night
10. Wake Up And Live

We Also Recommend