We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Bobby Darin - That's All 180g Vinyl LP (Mono) - direct audio

Bobby Darin - That's All 180g Vinyl LP (Mono)

Boxstar Records

  • $ 2898

Bobby Darin That's All 180g Vinyl LP (Mono)

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Songs of All Time - "Mack The Knife" - Rated 255/500

Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the January 2011 Issue of Stereophile

Remastered at Acoustech by Kevin Gray from the Original Analog Master

"That's All" has been impeccably remastered at Acoustech from the original Mono Master tapes as produced by Ahmet and Nesuhi Ertegun and Jerry Wexler and engineered by the legendary Tom Dowd.

"In the Wee Small Hours" was not Frank Sinatra's debut LP, but it might as well have been, as this is where he found his sound. This was not Bobby Darin's debut LP either, but like the classic Sinatra platter, it was Darin's debut as a fully realized master of song and legendary musical figure we love. It was awarded Grammy Awards for Best Record of the Year and Best New Artist of the Year.

This Boxstar LP unlocks hidden treasures only suggested on the original pressings. Mastered from the original analog mono session tape, the enthralling magic that was Bobby Darin is here for all to enjoy. This is not just for audiophiles, but for any person in love with the art of the human voice. Included are the hits "Mack the Knife" and "Beyond the Sea" as you've never heard them before. Also included are the standout cuts "Softly As In a Morning Sunrise", and "I'll Remember April".

Mastered from the first generation master tape by Kevin Gray at Acoustech Mastering, "That's All" is not only the greatest Bobby Darin LP, it now ranks among the greatest male vocal LPs of the century.

Bobby Darin was awarded the 2010 Grammy for Lifetime Achievement.

"Boxstar's pristine 180-gram reissue of this monaural recording is sweet—full of texture, brilliance, and a suprising sense of dimension and depth despite some 50s-era compression." - Neil Gader, The Absolute Sound, December 2010, Issue 208, pg 160, 4.5/5 Music, 3.5/5 Sonics

"Darin first hit in 1958 with the rock & roll bathtub classic 'Splish Splash.' But he changed his image with this hepcat version of a morbid tale from Weill’s Threepenny Opera, which dates back to 1928. Darin came on as a finger-snapping sophisticate at home in the cocktail lounge, scatting over a jazzy groove; it was easy to forget he was singing about a bloodthirsty Berlin gangster." - Rolling Stone


180g Vinyl
Limited Edition
Premium HQ-180 Vinyl
Remastered at Acoustech by Kevin Gray!
Remastered from original Analog Master tapes

Bobby Darin That's All Track Listing:

1. Mack the Knife
2. Beyond the Sea
3. Through a Long and Sleepless Night
4. Softly As in a Morning Sunrise
5. She Needs Me
6. It Ain't Necessarily So
7. I'll Remember April
8. That's The Way Love Is
9. Was There a Call For Me
10. Some Of These Days
11. Where Is the One
12. That's All

We Also Recommend