We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Bobby Long - Sultans Vinyl LP - direct audio

Bobby Long - Sultans Vinyl LP

Compass Records

  • $ 2098

Bobby Long Sultans Vinyl LP

Beatles on his forthcoming Compass Records' album, SULTANS. The two-part title track that bookends this, his fourth album, playfully pays homage to Sgt. Pepper's and the music Long heard at home growing up in rural Southwest England, while this taut new 10-song set of original material effectively traverses Long's signature themes of love, loss and heartache.

A prolific songwriter who has been compared to his own heroes-Elliott Smith, Leonard Cohen and Bob Dylan - Long recorded SULTANS in Brooklyn as a live trio with producer and frequent collaborator Jack Dawson for a more textured sound.

As always, his songs are word pictures that transfix and transport, whether mining the depths of despair and alienation or exploring spirituality, love and passion. Long headlines his own shows and has supported such major artists as Steve Winwood and Iron & Wine, as well as playing high profile festivals like Bonnaroo, Austin City Limits, the Dave Matthews Caravan, Bamboozle and England's venerable Glastonbury Festival.

Bobby Long Sultans Track Listing:

1. Sultans
2. Nautical
3. Crazy
4. Mazarati
5. Goodbye
6. Serpentine
7. Love
8. Venice
9. Sisters
10. Sultans II

We Also Recommend