We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Borknagar - Winter Thrice Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Borknagar - Winter Thrice Vinyl 2LP

Century Media Records

  • $ 2598

Borknagar Winter Thrice Vinyl 2LP

Formed in 1996, forward-thinking Norwegian black metal band Borknagar will celebrate 20 years of activities with the release of their new opus, Winter Thrice. Borknagar has come a long way since their low-key self-titled debut, evolving up to their Century Media Records debut The Olden Domain (1997), and truly taking root with the release of the epic Universal (2010).

Part of the magic in Borknagar stems from a line-up of musicians who are accomplished artists in their own right. Winter Thrice is unique to the Borknagar catalog also because it features four vocalist parts, including the return of original singer and Ulver-mastermind Kristoffer Rygg, aka Garm, who left the band following The Olden Domain. There was never any bad blood spilled, and his return was directly influenced by the band's 20th anniversary.

Winter Thrice may be the band's finest work thus far, encompassing everything the influential group has put to tape over the past two decades, from their most brutal assaults to their most experimental compositions. And all of this makes Borknagar shine through in a more epic way than ever before.

Borknagar Winter Thrice Track Listing:

1. The Rhymes of the Mountain
2. Winter Thrice
3. Cold Runs the River
4. Panorama
5. When Chaos Calls
6. Erodent
7. Noctilucent
8. Terminus
9. Dominant Winds

We Also Recommend