Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Boston - Don't Look Back Colored 180g Vinyl LP (Translucent Blue & Black Swirl Vinyl) - direct audio

Boston - Don't Look Back Colored 180g Vinyl LP (Translucent Blue & Black Swirl Vinyl)

Friday Music Records

  • $ 3898

Boston Don't Look Back Colored 180g Vinyl LP 

Mastered by Joe Reagoso & Manufactured at RTI! Translucent Blue & Black Swirl Vinyl! Gatefold Jacket!

True to Tom Scholz's then-growing reputation as a mad scientist/guitar god, Boston's second album, 1978's Don't Look Back, emerged as an impressive variation on their debut's successful formula. The strong 8-track set offered its own high voltage mix of musical deja vu and just enough of the shock of the new.

Like the Boston album, Don't Look Back kicked off with a beautiful barnburner in the proud tradition of all-time classic "More Than A Feeling," followed by an instrumental bridge to another pop-rocking gem - this time, it was the suitably searching "The Journey" into the joyous "It's Easy."

After this suitably rousing start, Don't Look Back takes an interesting and slightly darker turn. Whereas Boston had spoken almost mythically to the hearts and minds of teenagers with its sunny celebratory spirit, "A Man I'll Never Be" was a slowburning power ballad reflecting real grown-up concerns and lived-in reality. Also, by the end, it really rocks.

Boston's high-flying vocalist Brad Delp contributed a similarly mature song to Don't Look Back in the form of the subtly fab-tastic "Used to Bad News" - another stunner that makes one wish we had heard more songs from Delp's pen over the years. This is not to say that it was all somber - in fact, Delp also co-wrote another song with Scholz here - the much more characteristically upbeat anthem "Party." Limited edition 180g vinyl pressing from Friday Music, mastered by Joe Reagoso and manufactured at RTI. 

Boston Don't Look Back Track Listing:

1. Don’t Look Back
2. The Journey
3. It’s Easy
4. A Man I’ll Never Be
5. Feelin’ Satisfied
6. Party
7. Used To Bad News
8. Don’t Be Afraid

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews Write a review

We Also Recommend