Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Boz Scaggs - Silk Degrees 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Boz Scaggs - Silk Degrees 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 3198

Boz Scaggs Silk Degrees 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray at AcousTech/RTI

 Silk Degrees by Boz Scaggs was not only one of the finest examples of crossover soul, pop and rock ever recorded, but it was also one of the biggest albums of the '70s and included some of the finest grooves he ever played. The album also netted Scaggs a Grammy for his mega #1 hit "Lowdown."

Other major hit singles included "Lido Shuffle," "Georgia," "What Can I Say" and "It’s Over." Other artists like Rita Coolidge and Frankie Valli covered songs from this watershed album and had major hits themselves, which further illustrates the importance and influence of this highly loved and regarded masterwork.

Featuring his friends like Fred Tackett (Little Feat), Les Dudek, and of course the future hit makers Toto as his backing band for most of this fine album, Boz Scaggs’ Silk Degrees is a timeless classic and crowd pleaser to this day!

Friday Music now presents the beloved Boz Scaggs' masterpiece Silk Degrees on 180g vinyl as another addition to their extensive Boz Scaggs catalog. Mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray at AcousTech/RTI. They have also included the wonderful gatefold cover for this limited edition run, as well as a very rare bonus Silk Degrees Live CD EP featuring three live tracks recorded in 1976 at The Greek in Los Angeles.

Boz Scaggs Silk Degrees Track Listing:

1. What Can I Say
2. Georgia
3. Jump Street
4. What Do You Want The Girl To Do
5. Harbor Lights
6. Lowdown
7. It’s Over
8. Love Me Tomorrow
9. Lido Shuffle
10. We’re All Alone

Silk Degrees Live Bonus CD/Live at The Greek Theatre - Los Angeles, CA, 1976

1. What Can I Say
2. Jump Street
3. It’s Over

We Also Recommend