Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Brad Mehldau Trio - Blues And Ballads Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Brad Mehldau Trio - Blues And Ballads Vinyl LP + Download

Nonesuch Records

  • $ 2498

Brad Mehldau Trio Blues And Ballads Vinyl LP + Download

Nonesuch Records presents the Brad Mehldau Trio's Blues and Ballads, the group's first new release since 2012's Where Do You Start. Blues and Ballads comprises interpretations of songs by other composers, this time with the focus on blues and ballads implied by the album's title. The Brad Mehldau Trio is Brad Mehldau on piano, Larry Grenadier on bass, and Jeff Ballard on drums.

Brad Mehldau moved to New York City and first came to prominence as a member of current label mate Joshua Redman's quartet in the 1990s before becoming a bandleader himself. His trio, which tours the world extensively, made eight acclaimed recordings for Warner Bros., including the five widely praised Art of the Trio albums with former drummer Jorge Rossy, which Nonesuch released as a boxed set in December 2011.

The pianist's time with Nonesuch has been equally productive, beginning with the solo LP Live in Tokyo and including five trio records – Day Is Done, House on Hill, Live, Ode, and Where Do You Start – as well as a collaboration with soprano Renée Fleming, Love Sublime; a chamber ensemble album, Highway Rider; and two collaborations with label mate Pat Metheny, Metheny Mehldau and Quartet, the latter of which also includes Ballard and Grenadier. In 2011, Nonesuch released Mehldau's live solo performance on Live in Marciac and his collaborations with genre-crossing musicians Kevin Hays and Patrick Zimmerli on Modern Music.

Brad Mehldau Trio Blues And Ballads Track Listing:

1. Since I Fell for You
2. I Concentrate On You
3. Cheryl
4. And I Love Her
5. Little Person
6. My Valentine

We Also Recommend