Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Brand New - Deja Entendu 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Brand New - Deja Entendu 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Triple Crown Records

  • $ 3298

Brand New Deja Entendu 180g Vinyl 2LP + Download

Brand New was conceived in a basement in Merrick, NY where drummer Brian Lane and frontman Jesse Lacey began their first informal rehearsals. It didn’t take long for the pair to realize they had some pretty solid songs between them that people needed to hear. They quickly recruited long time friend Garrett Tierney, as well as Vin Accardi, to play bass and guitar, respectively. 

A rigorous writing, practice and touring schedule helped the band quickly climb the ranks of the underground Long Island scene where they were born. Soon they were playing shows with bands like Midtown, New Found Glory, Good Charlotte, and Glassjaw. With some classic influences like The Cars, Squeeze, and The Beach Boys as well as more contemporary artists like Lifetime, Weezer and The Foo Fighters, Brand New has built an energetic, more pop-than-punk sound. 

The harmonies are too clever, the hooks are too catchy and everybody is singing along. The tunes are simple and strong, obvious teenage anthems about obvious teenage hurt. "We never wanted to be the innovative band, we’re just not smart enough." says Lacey. “We just want to play songs that you want to listen to over and over again, and that kids relate to, and that you can’t get out of your head.” Mission accomplished.

Triple Crown Records is pleased to offer up a vinyl reissue of Brand New's highly sought after sophomore album Deja Entendu (French for "already heard") from 2003, pressed as a gatefold 180g 2LP-set with original artwork and an accompanying download card. Produced by Steven Haigler (Pixies, Quicksand), the breakthrough 11-track classic found the band taking a major leap forward and incorporating such diverse styles as Emo, punk-pop, indie rock and new wave with winning results. Home to the two singles "Sic Transit Gloria...Glory Fades" and "The Quiet Things That No One Ever Knows."

Brand New Deja Entendu Track Listing:


1. Tautou
2. Sic Transit Gloria...Glory Fades
3. I Will Play My Game Beneath The Spin Light
4. Okay, I believe You But my Tommy Gun Don?t
5. The Quiet Things That No One Ever Knows
6. The Boy Who Blocked His Own Shot


1. Jaws Theme Swimming
2. Me Vs. Maradonna Vs. Elvis
3. Guernica
4. Good To Know That I Ever Need Attention
5. Play Crack The Sky

We Also Recommend