We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Brant Bjork - Local Angel Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Brant Bjork - Local Angel Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Heavy Psych Sounds

  • $ 2898

Brant Bjork Local Angel Vinyl LP

Brant Bjork has spent over a quarter-century at the epicenter of Californian desert rock. From cutting his teeth alongside Fatso Jetson's Mario Lalli in hardcore punkers De-Con to drumming and composing on Kyuss' landmark early albums, to propelling the seminal fuzz of Fu Manchu from 1994-2001 while producing other bands, putting together offshoot projects like Ché, embarking on his solo career as a singer, guitarist and bandleader, founding his own record label and more, his history is a winding narrative of relentless, unflinching creativity.

2004's Local Angel is the desert rock master's fourth solo effort, an intimate and laid back record which mixes acoustic guitars and simple melodies. Recorded and mixed at Rancho de la Luna in February 2004, Bjork co-produced the 10 song set with Tony Mason who also engineered the sessions. The results were mastered by Mathias Cornelius von Schneeberger at Donnor & Blitzen.

Brant Bjork Local Angel Track Listing:

1. Beautiful Powers
2. Hippie
3. Chico
4. The Feelin'
5. Bliss Ave.
6. Fly To Haiti
7. You're Alright
8. Spanish Tiles
9. She's Only Tryin'
10. The Good Fight

We Also Recommend