We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Brant Bjork - Mankind Woman Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

Brant Bjork - Mankind Woman Colored Vinyl LP

Heavy Psych Sounds

  • $ 3598

Brant Bjork Mankind Woman Colored Vinyl LP

Brant Bjork has spent over a quarter-century at the epicenter of Californian desert rock. From cutting his teeth alongside Fatso Jetson's Mario Lalli in hardcore punkers De-Con to drumming and composing on Kyuss' landmark early albums, to propelling the seminal fuzz of Fu Manchu from 1994-2001 while producing other bands, putting together offshoot projects like Ché, embarking on his solo career as a singer, guitarist and bandleader, founding his own record label and more, his history is a winding narrative of relentless, unflinching creativity.

Mankind Woman is his thirteenth solo record. Although this is indeed a Brant Bjork record it's the first record he solely collaborates with a producer and co-writer, his LowDesertPunkBand guitarist and friend, Bubba Dupree. Only Brant and Bubba wrote and performed the music along with guest appearances by bass player Armand Secco Sabal, Nick Oliveri and vocalist Sean Wheeler who has been a touring member of the LowDesertPunkBand. The recording took place in March 2018 at Zainaland, a creative Villa owned by Bjork's wife, Zaina Alwan, in the California desert town of 29 Palms.

Brant Bjork Mankind Woman Track Listing:

1. Chocolatize
2. Lazy Wizards
3. Charlie Gin
4. Mankind Woman
5. Pisces
6. Swagger & Sway
7. Somebody
8. Pretty Hairy
9. Brand New Old Times
10. 1968
11. Nation Of Indica

We Also Recommend