We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Brant Bjork - Tres Dias Colored Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Brant Bjork - Tres Dias Colored Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Heavy Psych Sounds

  • $ 3398

Brant Bjork Tres Dias Colored Vinyl LP

Brant Bjork has spent over a quarter-century at the epicenter of Californian desert rock. From cutting his teeth alongside Fatso Jetson's Mario Lalli in hardcore punkers De-Con to drumming and composing on Kyuss' landmark early albums, to propelling the seminal fuzz of Fu Manchu from 1994-2001 while producing other bands, putting together offshoot projects like Ché, embarking on his solo career as a singer, guitarist and bandleader, founding his own record label and more, his history is a winding narrative of relentless, unflinching creativity.

2007's Tres Dias is the desert rock master's fifth solo album recorded in Joshua Tree, California, just before Christmas 2006. The 8-track album is a mix of old and new tracks. "Some days I just like to sit outside under the sun with my guitar and sing my songs to myself," said Bjork.

"It relaxes me. It also reminds me of what my songs are about...went to Tony's house when I got back to the desert last October...put up a mic and rolled tape. It took 3 days to make this recording...so we naturally called it Tres Dias. Dig it."

Brant Bjork Tres Dias Track Listing:

1. Too Many Chiefs
2. Love Is Revolution
3. Chinarosa
4. The Native Tongue
5. Video
6. Right Time
7. The Messengers
8. The Knight Surrenders Today

We Also Recommend