Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Brantley Gilbert - Just As I Am: Platinum Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Brantley Gilbert - Just As I Am: Platinum Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP


  • $ 2498

Brantley Gilbert Just As I Am: Platinum Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP

Brantley Gilbert is tearing up the road to Country music with his upcoming album Just As I Am (The Valory Music Co.), which is already burning up the airwaves and ushering in summer with his first new work in four years. Like the album's title, the songs are an expression of who he is at this time in his life. The rings, the chains, the faith, the no apologies - "If You Want A Bad Boy," you'll find one in Brantley's first song on his new album. Love him or not, his latest offering is Just As I Am and it is an album of unforgettable memories - for him and everyone who hears it.

Brantley doesn't just write songs, he shares from the heart the chapters of his life through music. He is adamant about the fact that the devoted "BG Nation" is made up of his friends, not fans. He's created a high-energy, in-your-face collection with plenty of adrenaline and testosterone. He also evokes a softer connection, proving a tough guy can be tender, too. No matter the song, he plays the guitar like an extension of his voice – an ebb and flow of emotion that resonates with millions.

Well-worn denim, metal in many forms and a pulled-down ball cap may frame Brantley, but the true art comes from what you don't see. "I sing for the people who have helped me do my thing," he says. His inspiration for writing comes from all aspects of his life, but he knows when he gets an "ear worm" it is a song that he needs to write now; he just has to give it legs and wings. That's just what happened with Brantley's #1 single "Bottoms Up."

Brantley is excited about the renewed direction of his music as the more he lives, the more real life stories he has to share with others. He's recruiting a new generation of fans who are less interested in genre and all about expressing themselves through the songs they sing and blurring the lines a bit. Effortlessly Just As I Am becomes the universal soundtrack from your best first date, the last dance of a good-bye and memories in between. This bad boy will make you want to crawl out of the bedroom window, give you the courage to start a new relationship and inspire you to close your eyes and see the candlelight, starlight, spotlights and twilight of his life...or grab your crew for a good time.

When putting the chapters of his life to music, Brantley believes if you write a song the right way, you're still in love with someone every time you sing it, you're still pissed when you were an idiot, and you're still ready to party with your friends. Brantley gives the world a taste of who he's looking for in "My Baby's Guns N' Roses." It's this passion for life that fuels his music. You feel the emotions running through each song: the longing of a guitar, the pounding heart of the drums, the changing gears on a dime as the music drives you 100 mph down one road, only to jump the curb and go another direction entirely.

This album contains new anthems and clearly shows who Brantley Gilbert is now and what he's come through to get where he is today. His music is deep, like the man of substance singing it, and you'll find yourself wanting to fall in love one minute and get into some trouble the next. Life may be where Brantley's songs start, but you can expect to have a lot of fun with his music. His songs are as serious as you make them.

Brantley Gilbert Just As I Am: Track Listing:

1. If You Want a Bad Boy
2. 17 Again
3. Bottoms Up
4. That Was Us
5. I'm Gone
6. My Baby's Guns N' Roses
7. Lights of My Hometown
8. One Hell of an Amen
9. Small Town Throwdown (feat. Justin Moore and Thomas Rhett)
10. Let It Ride
11. My Faith in You
12. G.R.I.T.S.
13. Read Me My Rights
14. Grown Ass Man
15. Bottoms Up (Remix) (feat. T.I.)
16. Do What The Night Wants
17. Stone Cold Sober
18. Same Old Song
19. Just As I Am

We Also Recommend