We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Brett Eldredge - Sunday Drive Vinyl LP - direct audio

Brett Eldredge - Sunday Drive Vinyl LP

Warner Bros.

  • $ 1998

Brett Eldredge Sunday Drive Vinyl LP

Sunday Drive is the highly-anticipated fifth studio album from Brett Eldredge who possesses one of country music's most powerful voices. With Grammy-award-winning producers Daniel Tashian and Ian Fitchuk, Eldredge began the creative process by embarking on a transformative journey within himself and across the country. It eventually led them to his hometown of Paris, IL, before finally arriving in Chicago to record the album that had been years in the making and bring it to life. What results is a creative rebirth for one of modern country's most soulful vocalists.

"I had this vision of recording in a setting that felt intimate and personal, which ended up being this little studio in Chicago where we were all basically sitting on top of each other," Eldredge says. "I was singing live right there in the room with them and sometimes you could hear vocal bleed-in from the instruments. But it didn't event matter. It sounds more real, like you're hearing a band live. I couldn't imagine having created this album with anyone other than Ian and Daniel, who are both incredible and so musically inclined.

I've always wanted to have more space for my voice, not only vocally but also lyrically, and they provided a way for me to do that with this beautiful music. Collaborating with them helped take this album to wonderfully different places, introducing me to a unique sound that is unlike any of my other records."

The album is constructed as an epic quest, beginning with leadoff track "Where The Heart Is" and ending with "Paris, Illinois." The first song sets up a hero's journey, and each subsequent song supplies another clue to the whereabouts of the heart that has eluded Eldredge, traversing similar territory to Neil Young's search for a "Heart of Gold" on his 1972 album Harvest. 

Brett Eldredge Sunday Drive Track Listing:

1. Where the Heart Is
2. The One You Need
3. Magnolia
4. Crowd My Mind
5. Good Day
6. Fall For Me
7. Sunday Drive
8. When I Die
9. Gabrielle
10. Fix A Heart
11. Then You Do
12. Paris, Illinois

We Also Recommend