Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Brian Eno And Karl Hyde - High Life Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Brian Eno And Karl Hyde - High Life Vinyl 2LP

Warp Records

  • $ 2998

Brian Eno And Karl Hyde High Life Vinyl 2LP

Second Album from Brian Eno & Karl Hyde

Within weeks of the release of their acclaimed debut album Someday World the collaboration between Brian Eno and Karl Hyde continues with second full-length record High Life. The experiment drew inspiration from the repetitive minimalism of composers like Steve Reich and Phillip Glass, and from the polyrhythmic music of Fela Kuti and funk, as well as continuing the work that Eno and Hyde have done separately. 

"When 'Someday World' was finished I felt like we were still on a roll and I wasn't ready to stop working and get into 'promotional mode' for that record. So I suggested we immediately start on another album, a different one, where we extended some of the ideas we'd started, and attempted some of the ideas we hadn't." - Brian Eno

"I wanted to work with a stripped down set of equipment...For this album I was very keen for Brian to live process my guitar playing so that we would be effecting one another’s performance, bouncing off each other, inspiring new combinations of polyrhythms." - Karl Hyde

Brian Eno And Karl Hyde High Life Track Listing:


1. Return
2. Slow Down, Sit Down & Breathe
3. Lilac
4. Moulded Life


1. DBF
2. Time To Waste It
3. On A Grey Day
4. Cells And Bells

We Also Recommend