Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Brian Eno And Karl Hyde - Someday World Vinyl 2LP + Download Code (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

Brian Eno And Karl Hyde - Someday World Vinyl 2LP + Download Code (Awaiting Repress)

Warp Records

  • $ 2998

Brian Eno And Karl Hyde Someday World Vinyl 2LP + Download Code

Brian Eno and Karl Hyde (of Underworld) come together for the new album Someday World to be released in May 2014 on Warp Records. This is the first vocal/band project from Eno since 2008's David Byrne collaboration. Someday World comprises 9-songs, composed and sung by Eno & Hyde together with a highly distinguished cast of supporting musicians, including Eno's Roxy Music bandmate Andy Mackay, Tessa Angus, Nell Catchpole, Marianna Champion, Will Champion, Kasia Daszykowska, Don E., Darla Eno, Georgia Gibson, John Reynolds and Chris Vatalaro. Following-up Eno's 2013 Grammy nominated album LUX, Somebody World was co-produced with 20 year old Fred Gibson, and serves as Eno & Hyde's first complete album together despite years of collaboration.

“A lot of the nicer cities I know are cities built on hills, and the cities are beautiful because the buildings have a challenge to adapt to. They have to mould themselves around the geology that they've formed upon. And that always makes for very interesting buildings, because they can't just be blocks, they have to somehow morph around the environment. A lot of the constructions on the album were deliberately irregular and awkward. I had a big collection of 'beginnings' sitting around waiting for something to galvanise them into life, to make them more than just 'experiments'. That something turned out to be Karl Hyde.” - Brian Eno

“It's a bit like being nine years old again. You have no idea what you've just been given, the record button has been pressed and you're on. And then these unlikely patterns start to happen. The biggest surprise was discovering we both had a love of Afrobeat, Cyclical music based in live playing. When Brian played me these early tracks it was, 'Oh my god, this is home! Can I borrow a guitar?” - Karl Hyde

Brian Eno And Karl Hyde Someday World Track Listing:

1. The Satellites
2. Daddy’s Car
3. A Man Wakes Up
4. Witness
5. Strip It Down
6. Mother Of A Dog
7. Who Rings The Bell
8. When I Built This World
9. To Us All

We Also Recommend