Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Brian Eno - Small Craft On A Milk Sea Vinyl 2LP + Download - direct audio

Brian Eno - Small Craft On A Milk Sea Vinyl 2LP + Download

Warp Records

  • $ 2498

Brian Eno Small Craft On A Milk Sea Vinyl 2LP + Download

10th Anniverary reissue of Eno's Warp Records debut!

Double LP includes limited time album download

Brian Eno's well regarded Small Craft On A Milk Sea receives a reissue on its 10th Anniversary. This was his debut album with Warp, an institution of electronic music. Says Pitchfork: "The union is so forehead-slappingly perfect that one wonders how the two have managed to co-exist independently for so long. But if lavish is the language here, it's for more than celebratory reasons.

Constructed partly out of rejects from Eno's soundtrack work for Peter Jackson's The Lovely Bones and partly from original studio sessions held in 2009 and 2010, Small Craft on a Milk Sea is being pitched as a loose homage to the very concept of soundtrack music."

"The work in this collection is a result of an occasional collaboration between myself, Leo Abrahams and Jon Hopkins. The two of them are gifted young player/composers whose work, like mine, is intimately connected to the possibilities and freedoms of electronic music. Over the last few years we've worked together several times, enjoying exploring the huge new sonic territories now available to musicians. Mostly the pieces on this album resulted not from 'composition' in the classical sense, but from improvisation.

The improvisations are not attempts to end up with a song, but rather with a landscape, a feeling of a place and perhaps the suggestion of an event. In a sense they deliberately lack 'personality': there is no singer, no narrator, no guide as to what you ought to be feeling. If these pieces had been used in films, the film would complete the picture. As they stand, they are the mirror-image of silent movies — sound-only movies." — Brian Eno

Brian Eno Small Craft On A Milk Sea Track Listing:


1. Emerald and Lime
2. Complex Heaven
3. Small Craft on a Milk Sea
4. Flint March
5. Horse
6. 2 Forms of Anger
7. Bone Jump
8. Dust Shuffle


1. Paleosonic
2. Slow Ice, Old Moon
3. Lesser Heaven
4. Calcium Needles
5. Emerald and Stone
6. Written, Forgotten
7. Late Anthropocene

We Also Recommend