Cart 0
Brian Eno - The Shutov Assembley on 2LP - direct audio

Brian Eno - The Shutov Assembley Vinyl 2LP + Download

All Saints Records

  • $ 2998

Brian Eno The Shutov Assembley Vinyl 2LP + Download

All Saints is proud to announce the expanded reissues of four Brian Eno solo albums recorded between 1992-1997, each with exclusive bonus content. The albums cover the gamut of Eno styles - exquisite ambient miniatures, immersive hour-long drones, Fela Kuti-inspired polyrhythmic funk, and even vocal-led deconstructed pop songs.

Each vinyl edition is accompanied by a 16-page booklet compiling photos, images and writing by Eno himself that is relevant to each release, all being cut on double LP for better sound quality (some titles were only released as single LPs, or never on vinyl).

The Shutov Assembley, Eno's second of 1992 following Nerve Net, was dedicated to Russian artist and friend Sergei Shutov, and serves as a continuation of the atmospheric ambient work found on records such as On Land and Thursday Afternoon. Eno had discovered that Shutov often painted to his music but was unable to obtain many of his records in then-communist Russia.

He resolved to collate a tape of previously unreleased material (recorded between 1985 and 1990) to give to Shutov and upon listening himself discovered a previously unnoticed thread that ran through the pieces, creating an unintentional full length work. Each piece is named after and derived from one of Eno’s audio-visual installations. Vinyl edition re-cut as a double LP and includes a download card to access full audio of the original album.

Brian Eno The Shutov Assembley Track Listing:


1. Triennale
2. Alhondiga
3. Markgraph
4. Lanzarote
5. Francisco
6. Cavallino


1. Riverside
2. Innocenti
3. Stefelijk
4. Ikebukuro

We Also Recommend