Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Brian Wilson - I Just Wasn't Made For These Times 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Brian Wilson - I Just Wasn't Made For These Times 180g Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Friday Music

  • $ 2998

Brian Wilson I Just Wasn't Made For These Times 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered from the Original MCA Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray

Appearing on Audiophile Vinyl for the Very First Time order your copy today

Along with The Beach Boys, the legendary Brian Wilson, the rock and roll genius and ambassador of time honored classic rock and popular song, invented and helped shape the California sound for the entire world to enjoy for over 50 years. His distinct vision and musical imagery for The Beach Boys truly made them one of the first rock bands in history to sell multi-platinum and gold albums to millions of fans around the globe.

In 1996, Brian Wilson and long-time admirer superstar producer Don Was collaborated on what was to become a much applauded project in Wilson’s long time solo career. Pre-dating his own Smile album release by several years, I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times was a soundtrack to the critically acclaimed documentary which went on to receive several Emmy and Sundance nominations during the film’s initial run at the theater and on the Disney Channel.

Organically recorded with its minimalistic approach, Don Was reached for and delivered the soulful side of Brian Wilson. For this masterwork, Brian performs a number of his classic Beach Boys hits like "The Warmth Of The Sun," "Do It Again" (featuring daughters Carnie and Wendy Wilson) and album track treasures like "Meant For You" from Friends, "Til I Die" from Surf’s Up and of course the Pet Sounds classic "Caroline, No."

For this album, Brian Wilson also included some of his later solo hits like "Love And Mercy," "Melt Away" and a very rare home studio demo of "Still I Dream Of It," plus even more Beach Boys classics like "This Whole World" from Sunflower.

In an effort to continually offer the consummate music fan with the greatest recordings of all time, Friday Music proudly presents for the first time ever on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Brian Wilson’s classic masterpiece I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times.

Impeccably mastered from the original MCA Records tapes by long time Beach Boy friend and associate Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray, I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times is a brilliant recording for the audiophile vinyl domain.

In addition to the wonderful music contained on this stunning release, to celebrate this limited edition album, Friday Music is also including a wonderful gatefold cover which features the original artwork elements from the compact disc release, rare photographs, as well as Don Was' recollections and Brian Wilson’s special notes from the original artwork.

Brian Wilson I Just Wasn't Made For These Times Track Listing:

1. Meant For You (originally from The Beach Boys’ Friends)
2. This Whole World (originally from The Beach Boys’ Sunflower)
3. Caroline, No (originally from The Beach Boys’ Pet Sounds)
4. Let The Wind Blow (originally from The Beach Boys’ Wild Honey)
5. Love And Mercy (originally from Brian Wilson)
6. Do It Again (originally from The Beach Boys’ 20/20)
7. The Warmth Of The Sun (originally from The Beach Boys Shut Down Vol. 2)
8. Wonderful (originally from The Beach Boys’ Smiley Smile)
9. Still I Dream Of It (unreleased 1976 demo)
10. Melt Away (originally from Brian Wilson)
11. 'Til I Die (originally from Surf’s Up)

We Also Recommend