We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Bright Eyes - I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning on Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Bright Eyes - I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning on Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Saddle Creek Records

  • $ 2298

Bright Eyes I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning on Vinyl LP

Containing what are undeniably his finest songs to date, I’m Wide Awake, It’s Morning, and Digital Ash in a Digital Urn, two separate albums being simultaneously released on January 25th, provide unequivocal proof that 24 year-old Oberst belongs to the lineage of great American songwriters.These albums are a soundly articulated slice of modern American life rolled into two very different records.

The new songs are bursting with all of the rough edges and heartfelt poetry for which Bright Eyes records have earned their acclaim, while exposing a glorious new level of depth and texture to the writing and delivery.

Recorded back-to-back and scheduled to be released simultaneously, the albums work in tandem to elucidate both sides of Conor’s recent creative output. I’m Wide Awake, It’s Morning is a country-tinged mélange of Conor’s finest acoustic songs, featuring guest vocal appearances from Emmylou Harris and Jim James (My Morning Jacket), whereas Digital Ash in a Digital Urn is a more produced, band-centric album featuring cameo appearances by Nick Zinner of Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Bright Eyes I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning Track Listing:

1. At The Bottom Of Everything - (with Jim James)
2. We Are Nowhere And It's Now - (with Emmylou Harris)
3. Old Soul Song (For The New World Order) - (with Emmlou Harris)
4. Lua
5. Train Under Water
6. First Day Of My Life
7. Another Travellin' Song
8. Landlocked Blues - (with Emmylou Harris)
9. Poison Oak
10. Road To Joy

We Also Recommend