Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Broadcast - Tender Buttons Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Broadcast - Tender Buttons Vinyl LP + Download

Warp Records

  • $ 2698

Broadcast Tender Buttons Vinyl LP + Download

Broadcast will have their long out of print LPs made available again through Warp Records. Compilation album Work And Non Work (1997); full-lengths The Noise Made By People (2000), Haha Sound (2003) and Tender Buttons (2005); rarities album The Future Crayon (2006); and mini-album Broadcast and The Focus Group Investigate Witch Cults of the Radio Age (2009) - will all be released on the label in March 2015.

Returning after a two year absence, this LP saw a new sound for the band and a new line up of just Keenan and James Cargill. Stripped down to these essential components, they sought inspiration from minimalist post-punk outfits like Young Marble Giants and created a record of pop melodies that maintained the signature Broadcast feeling of melodrama and despondency.

Having lost a third member in the run-up to this album, track 11 is entitled "Minus 3" and further demonstrates Broadcast’s ability to bring real life experiences to record in inventive and effective ways. The stark minimalism of Tender Buttons was a first for Broadcast but their enduring melodies triumphed once again.

Broadcast Tender Buttons Track Listing:

1. I Found The F
2. Black Cat
3. Tender Buttons
4. America's Boy
5. Tears In The Typing Pool
6. Bit 35
7. Subject To The Ladder
8. Corporeal
9. Arc Of A Journey
10. Michael A Grammar
11. Minus 3
12. Goodbye Girls
13. You And Me In Time
14. I Found The End

We Also Recommend