Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Broadcast - Work And Non Work Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Broadcast - Work And Non Work Vinyl LP + Download

Warp Records

  • $ 2698

Broadcast Work And Non Work Vinyl LP + Download

Broadcast will have their long out of print LPs made available again through Warp Records. Compilation album Work And Non Work (1997); full-lengths The Noise Made By People (2000), Haha Sound (2003) and Tender Buttons (2005); rarities album The Future Crayon (2006); and mini-album Broadcast and The Focus Group Investigate Witch Cults of the Radio Age (2009) - will all be released on the label in March 2015.

Warp compiled these singles in 1997 to collect the riches that had people infatuated with Broadcast’s distinctive sound. Their retro-futurist vision was brought about by shapeless analogue oscillations and sliced sampling. The dystopian lullaby melodies that featured on singles like "According To No Plan" and "The Book Lovers" were - and still are - completely in their own lane. Trish Keenan’s vacant vocals cascade around the instrumentation and production of James Cargill and Roj Stevens.

What came after this release was a string of truly seminal LPs but it was this accumulation of singles that showed fans the niche Broadcast were hellbent on crafting for themselves.

Broadcast Work And Non Work Track Listing:

1. Accidentals
2. The Book Lovers
3. Message From Home
4. Phantom
5. We've Got Time
6. Living Room
7. According To No Plan
8. The World Backwards
9. Lights Out

We Also Recommend