We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Brooks and Dunn - Reboot Vinyl LP - direct audio

Brooks and Dunn - Reboot Vinyl LP

Arista Records

  • $ 2498

Brooks and Dunn Reboot Vinyl LP

The best-selling duo of all time Brooks & Dunn hit the studio for the first time together since 2007 with an eclectic cast of country's hottest rising talent and producer Dann Huff to remake 12 of their timeless hits. Kane Brown, Thomas Rhett, Brett Young, LANCO, Ashley McBryde, Brothers Osborne, Luke Combs, Midland, Cody Johnson, Jon Pardi, Tyler Booth and Kacey Musgraves call the shots on the all-new arrangements of face-to-face collaborations with Brooks & Dunn. What emerged from a year of top-secret sessions ranges from edgy-rock intensity to heartbroken EDM, and from retro honky-tonk fun to the exposed nerves of a reflective acoustic ballad.

"This whole experience has been humbling to say the least. What a cool rush to hear somebody do one of your tunes in a unique way, and it still holds up," said Ronnie Dunn. "That's the greatest compliment you can get as an artist. People used to ask us all the time about the legacy we wanted to leave, and it's honestly just that – you hope the music stands up over time. This is the first opportunity we've had to run it up a new flagpole...and it really flies." "They're making their own music," Kix Brooks adds about the Reboot guest list. "But just like we did, they still remember and respect the music they grew up with. It makes you feel good that these acts were inspired by us in some small way."

It was a chance meeting between Luke Combs and the duo's long-time manager that sparked the whole project, when he had explained what the duo meant for his own music. "Brand New Man" offers a brawny, almost gleeful rendition that is a revelation, baptized with a splash of high-energy nostalgia. In similar fashion, Kane Brown took a faithful approach to the spiritually-charged "Believe." With its breathtaking emotional beauty, Brown tapped into something so genuine it must be heard to be truly comprehended.

Brooks and Dunn Reboot Track Listing:

1. My Next Broken Heart (with Jon Pardi)
2. Hard Workin' Man (with Brothers Osborne)
3. Brand New Man (with Luke Combs)
4. Neon Moon (with Kacey Musgraves)
5. Lost and Found (with Tyler Booth)
6. Ain't Nothing 'Bout You (with Brett Young)
7. Red Dirt Road (with Cody Johnson)
8. My Maria (with Thomas Rhett)
9. Boot Scootin' Boogie (with Midland)
10. Mama Don't Get Dressed Up For Nothing (with LANCO)
11. Believe (with Kane Brown)
12. You're Gonna Miss Me When I'm Gone (with Ashley McBryde)

We Also Recommend