Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Bruce Soord - Bruce Soord on 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Bruce Soord - Bruce Soord on 180g Vinyl LP

K Scope Records

  • $ 2998

Bruce Soord Bruce Soord on 180g Vinyl LP

Kscope Records presents the eponymous solo debut from Pineapple Thief frontman Bruce Soord. The album was recorded during the summer of 2015 at Soord's UK studio. All the tracks were written and performed by Soord with Darran Charles (Godsticks) playing additional guitar. Having wanted to make a solo record for many years Soord found himself taking surprising paths to create this 10-track collection; exploring the softer, dreamier side of his song-writing – more acoustic in nature, whilst retaining depth in its arrangement.

Revisiting his entire life to find inspiration for the songs. A lifetime growing up in a small town, a once thriving sprawl of friends, lovers and music; much of that now decayed – the venues are closed and the old hunting grounds unrecognizable – this record is a celebration of the past as much as it is an epitaph of times past. While the songs describe a sense of the past that has been lost, it is also a celebration of a wonderful and artistically decaying town.

The Pineapple Thief, formed in 1999 by Bruce Soord have continued to evolve and refine their sound ever since and are seen by many as one of the most interesting and innovative rock bands the UK have produced in recent years. Albums like Magnolia (2014), All The Wars (2012) and Someone Here Is Missing (2010) have made their reputation and fan base stronger, starting to gather interest from a wider spectrum of alternative rock followers.

Soord also collaborates with other Kscope artists, joining forces with Katatonia's Jonas Renkse on the 2013 Wisdom of Crowds project and joining Katatonia on their Dethroned & Uncrowned Unplugged acoustic European tour. Soord is also working on various other projects creating 5.1 mixes including the new TesseracT album Polaris and remixing Opeth‘s album Deliverance.

Bruce Soord Bruce Soord Track Listing:

1. Black Smoke
2. Buried Here
3. The Odds
4. A Thousand Daggers
5. Willow Tree
6. Born In Dilusion
7. Field Day Part 1
8. Field Day Part 2
9. Familiar Patterns
10. Leaves Leave Me

We Also Recommend