We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Bruce Springsteen - Wrecking Ball 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Bruce Springsteen - Wrecking Ball 180g Vinyl 2LP

Columbia Records

  • $ 3998

Bruce Springsteen Wrecking Ball 180g Vinyl 2LP

The Boss' 2012 Album Rife With Americana Strains and Folk Accents

Springsteen Makes a Record for the Modern Times and Sticks it to the Man

Bruce Springsteen's politically charged new Columbia Records release Wrecking Ball, his 17th studio album overall, features 11 original songs which 'The Boss' co-produced with Ron Aniello and executive producer Jon Landau. The set boasts three familiar tracks including the title cut which Bruce has performed live since 2009, "American Land" from the tour in support of 2006's Seeger Sessions and "Land of Hope and Dreams," which dates back to the late 1990s. Wrecking Ball also includes the well received first single "We Take Care Of Our Own."

Said long-time manager Jon Landau, "Wrecking Ball is an ambitious big-picture piece of work. It's a rock record that combines elements of both Bruce's classic sound and his Seeger Sessions experience, with new textures and styles. The record has social overtones and a very pronounced spiritual dimension. It extends and deepens the vision that has animated all of Bruce's work."

Landau adds, "Bruce has dug down as deep as he can to come up with this vision of modern life. The lyrics tell a story you can't hear anywhere else and the music is his most innovative in recent years. The writing is some of the best of his career and both veteran fans and those who are new to Bruce will find much to love on Wrecking Ball."

Bruce Springsteen Wrecking Ball Track Listing:


1. We Take Care Of Our Own
2. Easy Money
3. Shackled and Drawn
4. Jack of All Trades
5. Death To My Hometown
6. This Depression


1. Wrecking Ball
2. You've Got It
3. Rocky Ground
4. Land of Hope and Dreams
5. We Are Alive

We Also Recommend