Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Budgie - Bandolier Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Budgie - Bandolier Import Vinyl LP

Island Records

  • $ 2998

Budgie Bandolier Import Vinyl LP

Originally formed in Cardiff, Wales in 1967 by Burke Shelley (vocals, bass), Tony Bourge (guitar), and Raymond Phillips (drums), relatively obscure yet influential act Budgie was one of the earliest British heavy metal bands. Their weighty riffs and high-pitched vocals often draw comparisons to Black Sabbath and Rush and the group has released nearly a dozen studio albums and a handful of live recordings to date amidst numerous line-up changes.

The founding line-up of Shelley, Bourge and Phillips would issue three of the band's finest albums including eponymous debut Budgie (1971), sophomore follow-up Squawk (1972) and third effort Never Turn Your Back on a Friend (1973) and is universally hailed as Budgie's definitive incarnation.

Issued in 1975, Bandolier is the band's classic fifth full-length and last album for MCA Records. It showcases Budgie at the height of their recording and songwriting acumen pursuing a much more accessible straight ahead rock sound. It was also notable for being their first of many releases with third drummer Steve Williams whose work Bourge said "complimented the type of stuff that Budgie did. It did make the band sound a bit more tasteful."

Budgie Bandolier Track Listing:

1. Breaking All The House Rules
2. Slipaway
3. Who Do You Want For Your Love
4. I Can't See My Feelings
5. I Ain't No Mountain
6. I. Napoleon Bona – Part One
7. II. Napoleon Bona – Part Two

We Also Recommend