Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Buffy Sainte-Marie - Medicine Songs Vinyl LP - direct audio

Buffy Sainte-Marie - Medicine Songs Vinyl LP

True North

  • $ 2498

Buffy Sainte-Marie Medicine Songs Vinyl LP

2017 release including digital download for featuring additional new recordings. Coming off her critically acclaimed, Polaris prize winning 2015 album Power in the Blood, and after winning the 2016 spirit of Americana Award, Buffy Sainte-Marie has delivered Medicine Songs - and has made it her mission to educate and inform the world using her strongest tool - her music, by - in her own words - "putting the songs to work".

The album starts with the new unreleased collaboration with fellow Polaris prize winning indigenous artist Tanya Tagaq, followed by the politically charged "The War Racket." There are also new recordings of some of the most powerful songs Buffy's ever written, including "Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee," "Starwalker," timeless protest classics like "Universal Soldier," "Now That the Buffalo's Gone," and "Little Wheel Spin and Spin," as well as forgotten gems that were simply ahead of their time when first released, like the shimmery, eye-opening "Priests of the Golden Bull," and the chillingly prescient "Disinformation."

Buffy Sainte-Marie Medicine Songs Track Listing:

1. You've Got to Run (Spirit of the Wind)
2. The War Racket
3. Starwalker
4. My Country 'Tis of Thy People You're Dying
5. America the Beautiful
6. Carry It on
7. Little Wheel Spin and Spin
8. No No Keshagesh
9. Soldier Blue
10. The Priests of the Golden Bull
11. Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee
12. Universal Soldier
13. Power in the Blood

We Also Recommend