Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Burzum - Burzum/Aske on Vinyl 2LP (Special Order) - direct audio

Burzum - Burzum/Aske on Vinyl 2LP (Special Order)

Back on Black Records

  • $ 3598

Burzum Burzum/Aske on Vinyl 2LP

To fans and extreme metal followers, the early Burzum years facilitated the rise of the initial wave of Norwegian black metal. It was in this period that the world would come to bear witness to the initial trinity of recordings. Each set a standard that, alongside Darkthrone, early Mayhem and the initial recordings from Emperor, remain today as genre-setting sounds.

Originally issued in 1995 while Varg Vikernes was imprisoned for the murder of Øystein Aarseth (aka Euronymous - founding member of Mayhem) and arson of three Norwegian stave churches, Burzum/Aske collects the projects first two trailblazing releases, the 1992 self-titled debut and the 1993 Aske EP. The material for the Aske EP was actually recorded after second full-length, Det Som Engang Var album, but was released before it.

Burzum Burzum/Aske Track Listing:


1. Feeble Screams From Forests Unknown
2. Ea, Lord Of The Depths
3. Spell Of Destruction
4. Channelling The Power Of Souls Into A New God
5. War
6. The Crying Orc


1. My Journey To The Stars
2. Dungeons Of Darkness
3. Stemmen Fra Taarnet
4. Dominus Sathanas
5. A Lost Forgotten Sad Spirit

We Also Recommend