Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Burzum - Det Som Engang Var Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Burzum - Det Som Engang Var Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Back on Black Records

  • $ 2998

Burzum Det Som Engang Var Vinyl LP

To fans and extreme metal followers, the early Burzum years facilitated the rise of the initial wave of Norwegian black metal. It was in this period that the world would come to bear witness to the initial trinity of recordings. Each set a standard that, alongside Darkthrone, early Mayhem and the initial recordings from Emperor, remain today as genre-setting sounds.

Originally issued in August 1993, Det Som Engang Var ("what once was") is the second album from infamous Norwegian artist Varg Vikernes aka Burzum - a varied black metal 8 song affair recorded in April 1992 at the Grieghallen Studios in Bergen, Norway and produced by Count Grishnackh and Pytten. Within a year of the album's release, Varg Vikernes was imprisoned for the murder of Øystein Aarseth (aka Euronymous - founding member of Mayhem) and arson of three Norwegian stave churches.

"When I recorded the debut album (in January 1992) I spent only 19 hours all in all, from the moment I arrived in the sound studio with the instruments to the album was mastered.. The number of hours spent (in April 1992) on Det Som Engang Var was 26, a bit more because I had brought nobody to help me out with the transport of the instruments and such, and had to carry and set up everything myself." - Varg Vikernes

Burzum Det Som Engang Var Track Listing:

1. Den Onde Kysten
2. Key To The Gate
3. En Ring Til Å Herske
4. Lost Wisdom
5. Han Som Reiste
6. Når Himmelen Klarner
7. Snu Mikrokosmos Tegn
8. Svarte Troner

We Also Recommend