Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Bush-  Razorblade Suitcase on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP w/ D-Side Etching - direct audio

Bush- Razorblade Suitcase on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP w/ D-Side Etching

Kirtland Records

  • $ 2198

Bush Razorblade Suitcase on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP w/ D-Side Etching

At long last Kirtland Records will be reissuing Bush’s acclaimed first three full-length albums on limited edition vinyl including their 1994 debut Sixteen Stone, it's 1996 follow-up Razorblade Suitcase and their third album The Science of Things which was originally released in 1999.

Led by guitarist/vocalist Gavin Rossdale, Bush became the first post-Nirvana British band to hit it big in America. Of course, they became a hit by playing by the grunge rules i.e. loud guitars, guttural vocals, stop-start rhythms, and extreme dynamics. Formed in late 1992 by Rossdale, Bush even managed to land an American record deal before they had a British label.

Sixteen Stone, their debut album produced by Clive Langer and Alan Winstanley (producers of early-'80s hits by Madness and Elvis Costello), was released in late 1994 by Interscope Records. By the end of December, Bush's "Everything Zen" video had landed in MTV's Buzz Bin and the album began to take off; by spring of 1995, the record had gone gold. Over the course of 1995, Sixteen Stone became a major hit, with "Little Things" reaching #4 on the modern rock charts in the spring; later that year "Comedown" and "Glycerine" both reached #1 on the modern rock charts, as well as crossing over into the pop Top 40.

The band's second album, Razorblade Suitcase, was produced by Steve Albini, notorious for his abrasive productions for Pixies, Nirvana, and PJ Harvey. Razorblade Suitcase entered the U.S. charts at #1 on the strength of the hit single "Swallowed" and eventually went double platinum. The band then returned in the fall of 1999 with their platinum certified third full-length, The Science of Things, which marked a departure in the band's signature sound and displayed a number of electronic influences as heard on the album's hit single, "The Chemicals Between Us."

Bush Razorblade Suitcase Track Listing:


1. Personal Holloway
2. Greedy Fly
3. Swallowed
4. Insect Kin
5. Cold Contagious
6. A Tendency To Start Fires
7. Mouth
8. Straight No Chaser
9. History


1. Synapse
2. Communicator
3. Bonedriven
4. Distant Voices

We Also Recommend