Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Buzzcocks - The Way Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Buzzcocks - The Way Import Vinyl LP

1234 Records

  • $ 2498

Buzzcocks The Way Import Vinyl LP

There are hardly any bands performing today that genuinely deserve the adjective ‘legendary’. Buzzcocks are one of those very few. Their achievements are staggering: one of the original holy trinity of British punk (with the Sex Pistols and the Clash), innovators of the independent record scene and genuine punk rock superstars who have been cited as inspirational by bands as diverse as REM, Nirvana and Green Day.

Eight studio albums, over twenty singles and EPs, a constellation of compilations, covers by other bands and songs on film soundtracks have put Buzzcocks among the top echelons of British recording artists.

Buzzcocks have been thrilling audiences for over thirty years. Once called ‘the Beatles of punk’, their music blends high-octane guitar, bass and drum power with heartrending personal statements of love won and lost or dismay at the modern world to create a unique catalog of unforgettable and immortal music – music they continue to deliver to fans old and new around the world with undiminished passion and energy.

1-2-3-4 Go! Records is incredibly honored to release the new Buzzcocks album The Way. It serves as the follow up to 2006's Flat-Pack Philosophy and is the band's ninth studio effort since their formation in Manchester circa 1976. These 10 tracks penned by the group's long standing core of Pete Shelley and Steve Diggle were recorded this year in London and were produced by the band and Dave M Allen (The Cure, Depeche Mode, Neneh Cherry). The Way is the first Buzzcocks album to feature new bassist Chris Remmington and drummer Danny Farrant yet it packs the same classic UK pop punk punch you know and love them for!

Buzzcocks The Way Track Listing:

1. Keep On Believing
2. People Are Strange Machines
3. The Way
4. In The Back
5. Virtually Real
6. Third Dimension
7. Out Of The Blue
8. Chasing Rainbows / Modern Times
9. It's Not You
10. Saving Yourself

We Also Recommend