Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Buzzcocks - Time's Up 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Buzzcocks - Time's Up 180g Vinyl LP

Domino Records

  • $ 2198

Buzzcocks Time's Up 180g Vinyl LP

Domino is proud to be reissuing Buzzcocks' Time's Up, the 1976 album of demos recorded with founder and singer Howard Devoto and originally released as a bootleg.

"It's the buzz, cock." Devoto read this headline from a February 1976 Time Out review of Rock Follies - the 1970's TV musical drama following the ups and downs of the fictional female rock group Little Ladies. Adapting and appropriating it for the new band that he and Pete Shelley had just formed (having just realized what a Sex Pistol was before anyone else), the Buzzcocks were officially born.

Howard and Pete went about organizing the now infamous 1976 Lesser Free Trade Hall gigs that brought punk to the provinces and galvanized the Manchester music revolution. The plan was to simply play support to the Pistols and see what happened next. The rest, as they say, is history!

Featuring the original line-up of Howard Devoto (vocals & songwriter), Pete Shelley (guitar & songwriter), Steve Diggle (bass guitar) and John Maher (drums), Time's Up was recorded at Revolution Studios, Bramhall Lane Stockport on the 18th of October 1976. The session, recording Buzzcocks' live set at the time, cost around $55 and was engineered by Andy MacPherson.


• Exciting re-issue of the punk pioneers' first ever recorded music, preceding the band's seminal debut EP Spiral Scratch - now recognized as one of, if not the, most important records of the punk explosion
• LP is pressed on 180g vinyl, comes with printed inner sleeve and MP3 download

Buzzcocks Time's Up Track Listing:

1. You Tear Me Up
2. Breakdown
3. Friends Of Mine
4. Orgasm Addict
5. Boredom
6. Time's Up
7. Lester Sands (Drop In The Ocean)
8. Love Battery
9. I Can't Control Myself
10. I Love You, You Big Dummy
11. Don't Mess Me Around

We Also Recommend