We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Carly Simon - Hotcakes on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Carly Simon - Hotcakes on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 3198

Carly Simon Hotcakes on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP 

Mastered by Joe Reagoso

Since first appearing on the musical landscape in the early 70's as a solo artist, Carly Simon has enjoyed an unparalleled career. She has produced chart-topping hit singles, multiple award-winning film scores, and nearly twenty-seven albums of original music and counting.

Recorded a few years into her marriage to James Taylor and while pregnant with her first child, 1974's Hotcakes is an uplifting 11-track effort which depicts a glowing Simon on the cover and went on to become one of the biggest selling albums of her career. Anchored by the hit duet, "Mockingbird" with Taylor and the telling "Haven't Got Time for the Pain," the proceedings feature such music luminaries as Klaus Voorman, Jim Gordon, Billy Cobham, Bobby Keys, Robbie Robertson, Dr. John, Richard Davis and Ralph McDonald.

The Grammy, Golden Globe, and Academy Award winning singer/songwriter is one of the truly original, trailblazing female performers of all-time. Carly Simon has had an indelible impact on popular music, and she continues to create, influence and inspire. Limited edition 180g vinyl pressing from Friday Music, mastered by Joe Reagoso.

Carly Simon Hotcakes Track Listing:

1. Safe and Sound
2. Mind on My Man
3. Think I’m Gonna Have a Baby
4. Older Sister
5. Just Not True
6. Hotcakes
7. Misfit
8. Forever My Love
9. Mockingbird
10. Grownup
11. Haven’t Got Time for the Pain

We Also Recommend