Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Caspian - Waking Season Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Caspian - Waking Season Vinyl 2LP

Triple Crown Records

  • $ 1998

Caspian Waking Season Vinyl 2LP

Waking Season is the newest full-length album from Beverly, MA post-rock quintet Caspian. The 10-song set was co-produced by Matt Bayles, former keyboard player from Minus the Bear and producer for such seminal albums as Isis’ Oceanic, Botch’s We Are Romans and Mastodon’s Blood Mountain. Waking Season is the follow-up to Caspian’s 2009 album Tertia. 2LP pressing from Triple Crown Records.

Guitarist/keyboardist Philip Jamieson on working with Bayles, “We wanted to shake things up and work in a different type of environment, the kind of environment where it wasn’t just us calling the shots all the time. Working with someone who had the credibility to challenge the way we heard the songs outside of our own bubbles was extremely important to us for this record.

Matt has a way of pulling the pieces together to make them sound crystal clear, sharp and balanced without removing any raw energy from a track. Working with him was a humbling and enlightening experience and we feel like it really benefited the album.”

Caspian Waking Season Track Listing:

1. Waking Season
2. Porcellous
3. Gone In Bloom and Bough
4. Halls of the Summer
5. Akiko
6. High Lonesome
7. Hickory 54
8. Long The Desert Mile
9. Collider in Blue
10. Fire Made Flesh

We Also Recommend