Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Cass McCombs - Big Wheel And Others Vinyl 2LP + Download - direct audio

Cass McCombs - Big Wheel And Others Vinyl 2LP + Download

Domino Records

  • $ 2198

Cass McCombs Big Wheel And Others Vinyl 2LP + Download

2013's Big Wheel and Others is Cass McCombs’ seventh-and-a-half album. It comprises twenty-two songs, but “double album” implies bloat, prog, and concept. Big Wheel and Others is a bundle, a bindle, a hay bale, and an oil barrel of songs. Some of the genres that are to be found in varying degrees in the songs on this album are: Road songs, rock songs, folk songs, blues songs, country songs, rhythm and blues songs, skronk non-songs, cinema songs, cult songs, poem songs, jams, and ballads - to use however you wish. It’s brimming with McCombs’ gift for evocative storytelling, discerning introspection, and heartrending melody delivered through a haze of mystery and romance.

Within his decade’s worth catalog (most recently 2011’s pair of releases Wit's End and Humor Risk), this is his most encompassing work to date, a bold new chapter in the myth of this fascinating and singular artist.

Cass McCombs Big Wheel And Others Track Listing:



1. Sean I
2. Big Wheel
3. Angel Blood
4. Morning Star
5. The Burning Of The Temple, 2012
6. Brighter!
7. The Can Be Only One
8. Name Written in Water
9. Joe Murder
10. Everything Has To Be Just-So


1. It Means A Lot To Know You Care
2. Dealing
3. Sooner Cheat Death Than Fool Love
4. Satan Is My Toy
5. Sean II
6. Home On The Range
7. Brighter! (feat. Karen Black)
8. Untitled Spain Song
9. Sean III
10. Honesty Is No Excuse
11. Aeon Of Aquarius Blues
12. Unearthed

We Also Recommend