Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Cass McCombs - Humor Risk on LP + Download Card - direct audio

Cass McCombs - Humor Risk on LP + Download Card

Domino Records

  • $ 1799

Cass McCombs Humor Risk on LP + Download Card

Humor Risk is the second 2011 release from the prolific Cass McCombs. The album was recorded in various homes and studios in California, New York, New Jersey and Chicago, and was produced by Cass McCombs and Ariel Rechtshaid, with whom he created Wit's End (2011) and Catacombs (2009).

Musically, Humor Risk is more rhythm-based, tempos swifter to nearly rocking, than the sparse Wit's End. Infectious melodies are outlined by a wry lyricism that expresses the stories of characters from McCombs’ native land. Rather than fulfilling the stereotype of the confessional singer/songwriter, he describes the lifestyles and feelings of those that surround him, with more love than judgment. The release portrays yet another facade of this versatile, incredibly talented and much underrated artist.

Cass McCombs Humor Risk Track Listing:

1. Love Thine Enemy
2. The Living Word
3. The Same Thing
4. To Every Man His Chimera
5. Robin Egg Blue
6. Mystery Mail
7. Meet Me At the Mannequin Gallery
8. Mariah

We Also Recommend